

Chair Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

Vice Chair Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

Caucus Research William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Tuesday, March 16th, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

1. Call to Order

- 2. SF 1362, Senator Carlson, Elections Policy Omnibus Bill a. Senate Counsel Walkthrough
 - b. Testimony
 - i. Secretary of State Steve Simon
 - ii. Ken Peterson, Clean Elections Minnesota
 - iii. Chris Pearson, National Popular Vote, via Zoom
 - iv. Annette Meeks, Freedom Foundation of Minnesota, via Zoom
 - c. Amendments and discussion

3. Adjourn

NOTE: The Committee may break for dinner if the hearing runs long.