

*Chair* Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

*Vice Chair* Bonnie S. Westlin

#### *Ranking Minority Member* Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

### **Committee Staff:**

*Committee Administrator* Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

*Committee Legislative Assistant* Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

*Caucus Research* William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

# **Minnesota Senate Elections Committee**

Tuesday, March 7<sup>th</sup>, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

## <u>Agenda</u>

### 1. Call to Order

- 2. SF 1548, Senator Rest, funding for counties and cities to defray expenses directly related to election administration
  - a. Michelle Clasen, Washington County Commissioner (Association of Minnesota Counties)
  - b. Michael Stalberger, Blue Earth County Property and Environmental Resources Director (Minnesota Association of County Officers
  - c. Cathy Sorensen, Blaine City Clerk, via Zoom
  - d. Secretary of State Steve Simon

3. SF 2051, Senator Boldon, Local lobbyist reporting

4. Adjourn