

# **Minnesota Senate Elections Committee**

Thursday, March 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

#### Chair

Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

*Vice Chair*Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member Mark W. Koran

### Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

#### **Committee Staff:**

Committee Administrator

Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

# Committee Legislative Assistant

Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

#### Caucus Research

William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel
Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

## **Agenda**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. SF 1434, Senator Westlin, Early voting authorized
  - a. Debby Erickson, Crow Wing County Administrative Services Director via Zoom
  - b. Mike Dean, LeadMN
- 3. SF 2171, Senator Rest, Met Council Redistricting Judd Schetnan, Met Council, is available if there are questions
- 4. SF 2144, Senator Hoffman, Grants to make polling places accessible
  - a. Trevor Turner, Minnesota Council on Disability
- 5. Adjourn