

## **Minnesota Senate Elections Committee**

Tuesday, February 28<sup>th</sup>, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

## Chair

Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member

Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

**Committee Staff:** 

Committee Administrator

Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

Caucus Research

William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel

Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

1. Call to Order

**Agenda** 

NOTE: The order of bills is subject to change.

- SF 2107, Senator Carlson, Minnesota Campaign Finance & Public Disclosure Board economic interest policy bill a. Jeff Sigurdson, Executive Director
  - a. Jeff Sigurdson, Executive Director
- 3. SF 1580, Senator Marty, Closing loophole for lobbyist reporting
  - a. Abbey Bryduck, MGRC President
  - b. Eric Hyland, MGRC
- 4. SF 2121, Senator Carlson, Minnesota Campaign Finance & Public Disclosure Board lobbyist reporting policy bill
  - a. Jeff Sigurdson, Executive Director
  - b. Abbey Bryduck, MGRC President
  - c. Eric Hyland, MGRC
- 5. Adjourn