

Chair Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

Vice Chair Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

Caucus Research William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Tuesday, February 21st, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. SF 1362, Senator Carlson, Clarifying terminology
- 3. SF 1943, Senator Carlson, Campaign Finance Board campaign finance policy bill
 - a. Jeff Sigurdson, Executive Director, Minnesota Campaign Finance & Public Disclosure Board
- 4. SF 749, Senator Westlin, Ballot rotation for partisan Candidates

5. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee