

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Thursday, February 16th, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

Chair

Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member

Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

Caucus Research

William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel

Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

Agenda

1. Call to Order

NOTE: Bill order is subject to change.

- 2. SF 1508, Senator Mitchell, Designating additional expenses as Noncampaign Disbursements
- 3. SF 1191, Senator Westlin, Office of the Secretary of State Election Administration bill
 - a. Nicole Freeman, Office of the Secretary of State
 - b. Michael Stalberger, Blue Earth County via Zoom
 - c. Alex Hassel, League of Minnesota Cities
 - d. Elena Niehoff
 - e. Dan Sepeda
 - f. Lilly Sasse, We Choose Us

Note: David Maeda, the State Elections Director and Deputy Secretary of State, will be available via Zoom to assist in answering questions.

- 4. SF 1362, Senator Carlson, Clarifying terminology
- 5. Adjourn