

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Tuesday, February 14th, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

Chair

Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

Vice Chair
Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

Caucus Research William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel
Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

NOTE: Bill order is subject to change.

- 2. SF 1507, Senator Mitchell, Prohibiting intimidation of election officials
 - a. Secretary of State Steve Simon
 - b. Michelle Witte, League of Women Voters of Minnesota
 - c. Mark Halvorson, Citizens for Election Integrity Minnesota
 - d. Dane Smith, Clean Elections Minnesota
- 3. SF 1515, Senator Putnam, Facilitating Student Voting
 - a. Minneapolis City Council Member Robin Wonsley
 - b. Karina Villeda, Vice President of LeadMN
 - c. Siya Sakhardande, University of Minnesota Undergraduate Student Government
- 4. SF 1463, Senator Putnam, Doorknocking in apartments, dorms, and other multi-family units clarification
 - a. Siya Sakhardande, University of Minnesota Undergraduate Student Government
- 5. SF 1193, Senator Gustafson, Election Judge Trainee Clarification
 - a. Caryn Sheel, Minneapolis Elections
- 6. Adjourn