

# **Minnesota Senate Elections Committee**

Thursday, February 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

#### Chair

Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

#### Vice Chair

Bonnie S. Westlin

### Ranking Minority Member

Mark W. Koran

#### Members

Bruce D. Anderson
Calvin K. Bahr
Liz Boldon
Steve A. Cwodzinski
Gene Dornink
Warren Limmer
John Marty
Andrew Mathews
Nicole L. Mitchell
Lindsey Port
Ann H. Rest

#### **Committee Staff:**

Committee Administrator

Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

#### Committee Legislative Assistant

Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

#### Caucus Research

William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

## Senate Counsel

Alexis Stangl

# Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

# **Agenda**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Bill:

3. Adjourn

- SF 3, Senator Boldon, Democracy for the People Act Testimony:
  - 1. Secretary of State Steve Simon
  - 2. Minister JaNaé Bates, ISAIAH
  - 3. Jeff Sigurdson, Campaign Finance & Public Disclosure Board
  - 4. Mary Hartnett, Clean Elections Minnesota
  - 5. Eric Wang, People United for Privacy (via Zoom)
  - 6. Ron Fein, Legal Director, Free Speech for People

## (via Zoom)

- 7. Arline Datu, ISAIAH (via Zoom)
- 8. Sarah Gonski, Center for Secure and Modern Elections (via Zoom)
- 9. Paul Huffman, League of Women Voters of Minnesota
- 10. Khadar Muhumed, Muslim Coalition of ISAIAH
- 11. Lupe Tejada Diaz, Unidos
- 12. Sean Lim, Minnesota Youth Collective
- 13. John Runningen, LEAD MN
- 14. Matt Kinney, ISAIAH

**Minnesota Senate Elections Committee**