

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Tuesday, January 31st, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

Chair

Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member

Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson
Calvin K. Bahr
Liz Boldon
Steve A. Cwodzinski
Gene Dornink
Warren Limmer
John Marty
Andrew Mathews
Nicole L. Mitchell
Lindsey Port
Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

Caucus Research

William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel

Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Bills:
 - a. SF 538, Senator Hoffman, Agreement Among the States to Elect the President by National Popular Vote
 - 1. Secretary of State Steve Simon
 - 2. Patrick Rosenstiel, National Popular Vote
 - 3. Sara Bertschinger
 - 4. Sean Parnell, Save Our States
 - 5. Todd Otis, Clean Elections Minnesota
 - 6. Annette Meeks, Freedom Foundation of Minnesota
 - 7. Manilan Houle
 - 8. Elena Niehoff
 - 9. Leif Larsen
 - 10. Paul Huffman, League of Women Voters of Minnesota
 - 11. Rae Parker
 - 12. Casey McGregor
 - 13. David Fisher
 - 14. Matt Belford
 - 15. John Wilcox
 - 16. Vermont State Senator Chris Pearson, National Popular Vote
 - b. SF 746, Senator Hoffman, Allowing candidates who fear for their safety to have their residential address on their affidavit of candidacy classified as private data
 - 1. Rich Neumeister
- 3. Adjourn