

Chair Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

Vice Chair Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

Caucus Research William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Thursday, January 26th, 2023 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

2. Bills:

- a. SF 516, Senator Champion, Absence from work for early voting
 - i. Nicole Freeman, Office of the Secretary of State
- b. SF 48, Senator Dibble, Constitutional Amendment to provide for free, fair, and equal elections
 - i. Dane Smith, Clean Elections Minnesota
 - ii. Jeanne Massey, FairVote Minnesota

3. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee