Education Policy Committee Wednesday, February 15, 2023 12:30 PM, Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Bldg.

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Steve A. Cwodzinski - Chair, Senator Erin K. Maye Quade Vice Chair, Senator Jim Abeler, Senator Liz Boldon, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator Zach Duckworth, Senator Grant Hauschild, Senator Mary K. Kunesh, Senator Alice Mann, Senator Nathan Wesenberg

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Steve A. Cwodzinski called the meeting to order at 12:31pm.

Senator Maye Quade assumed the gavel.

S.F. 1311: Senator Cwodzinski: Education provisions modifications.

Chair Cwodzinski presented SF1311. Testimony was heard from Adosh Unni, Government Relations Director at the Minnesota Department of Education; Megan Arriola, Legislative Coordinator at the Minnesota Department of Education.

Chair Cwodzinski presented SF1311A5. Moved to adopt. Voice vote was taken. MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Cwodzinski presented SF1311A23. Moved to adopt. Voice vote was taken. MOTION PREVAILED.

Senator Cwodzinski moved that S.F. 1311 be laid on the table.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:50pm.

Senator Steve A. Cwodzinski, Chair

Reagan Greene, Legislative Assistant