## Minnesota State Senate

Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

12:30 PM or 15 Minutes After Session, Room 1150, Minnesota Senate Bldg.

## **Minutes**

<u>Present</u>: Senator Matt D. Klein - Chair, Senator Judy Seeberger Vice Chair, Senator Gary H. Dahms, Senator Zach Duckworth, Senator Nick A. Frentz, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Ron Latz, Senator Jordan Rasmusson, Senator Melissa H. Wiklund, Senator Tou Xiong

**Absent**: No Members Absent

Senator Matt D. Klein called the meeting to order at 2:10 PM

<u>S.F. 49:</u> Senator Wiklund: Transitional cost-sharing reduction, premium subsidy, small employer public option and transitional health care credit establishment.

Senator Wiklund presented SF 49.

**Amendments:** 

Testifiers:

**Jeremy Messersmith** 

Leota Goodney

Rolando Juárez Orozco

**Robert Haider** 

**Anne Schwagerl** 

Dan Endreson

**Mike Anderson** 

Senator Wiklund moved that SF 49 be recomended to pass and be re-referred to the Committee on Finance. Motion adopted on a voice vote.

S.F. 2319: Senator Fateh: Protections establishment for transportation network company drivers.

Senator Klein moved that SF 2319 be taken from the table. Motion adopted on a voice vote.

9/26/23, 3:01 PM Minnesota State Senate

Senator Fateh presented SF 2319.	
Amendments:	
Senator Klein offered the A10. Motion adopted on a voice vote.	
Testifiers:	
Eid Y. Ali Stephen Cooper Abdilahi Abdi Abdirashid Salan Joel Carlson Andrew Carlson Aaron Cocking Weli Abdi	
Senator Xiong moves that SF 2319 as amended pass and be re-referred to the Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety. Motion adopted on a voice vote.	
Senator Frentz moved that S.F. 2319, as amended, recommended to pass and re-referred to the Judiciary and Public Safety Committee.	
The meeting was adjourned at 3:24 PM	
Senator Matt D. Klein, Chair Tyler Kli	ne, Legislative Assistant