

Chair Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@senate.mn

Vice Chair Judy Seeberger

Ranking Minority Member Gary H. Dahms

Members Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Melissa H. Wiklund Tou Xiong

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@senate.mn

Caucus Research Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

Counsel Nolan Hudalla

Fiscal Analyst Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Tuesday April 11, 2023 12:30 p.m. Room G-15 Capitol

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 49 (Wiklund) Transitional cost-sharing reduction, premium subsidy, small employer public option and transitional health care credit establishment
 - Jeremy Messersmith, singer/songwriter, Minneapolis
 - Leota Goodney, Rural Organizing Project of ISAIAH
 - Rolando Juárez Orozco, Unidos MN
 - Robert Haider, TakeAction Minnesota
 - Anne Schwagerl, Minnesota Farmers Union
 - Dan Endreson, MN Council of Health Plans
 - Mike Anderson, MN Association of Health Underwriters
- 3. S.F. 2319 (Fateh) Protections establishment for transportation network company drivers
 - Eid Y. Ali, MuLDA
 - Stephen Cooper, attorney
 - Abdilahi Abdi
 - Abdirashid Salan
 - Joel Carlson, on behalf of Uber Technologies
 - Awil Shire, Minnesota Rideshare Driver Association
 - Abdullahi Ahmed
 - Andrew Carlson, on behalf of Lyft
 - Weli Abdi
- 4. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee