Minnesota State Senate

Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee Thursday, March 30, 2023 12:30 PM, Room G-15, Capitol

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Matt D. Klein - Chair, Senator Judy Seeberger Vice Chair, Senator Gary H. Dahms, Senator Zach Duckworth, Senator Nick A. Frentz, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Ron Latz, Senator Jordan Rasmusson, Senator Melissa H. Wiklund, Senator Tou Xiong

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Matt D. Klein called the meeting to order at 12:41 pm.

S.F. 2744: Senator Klein: Omnibus Commerce and Consumer Protection Finance Bill (DE Amendment).

Senator Klein gave gavel to Senator Seeberger.

Senator Klein presented SF 2744.

Amendments:

Senator Klein moved the A2. Motion adopted on a voice vote.

Senator Dahms moved the A12. A vote of 4 yes (Dahms, Duckworth, Howe, Rasmusson) and 5 No (Klein, Seeberger, Frentz, Wiklund, Xiong) the motion is not adopted.

Senator Klein moved the A9. Motion adopted on a voice vote.

Senator Klein moved the A10. Motion adopted on a voice vote.

Senator Klein moved the A11. Motion adopted on a voice vote.

Senator Rasmusson moved the A6. A vote of 4 yes (Dahms, Duckworth, Howe, Rasmusson) and 6 No (Klein, Seeberger, Frentz, Wiklund, Latz, Xiong) the motion is not adopted.

Senator Rasmusson moved the A5. A vote of 4 yes (Dahms, Duckworth, Howe, Rasmusson) and 6 No (Klein, Seeberger, Frentz, Wiklund, Latz, Xiong) the motion is not adopted.

Senator Rasmusson moved the A4. A vote of 4 yes (Dahms, Duckworth, Howe, Rasmusson) and 6 No (Klein, Seeberger, Frentz, Wiklund, Latz, Xiong) the motion is not adopted.

Testifiers:

Commissioner Grace Arnold

9/26/23, 3:06 PM

Minnesota State Senate

Sue Abderholden	
Anne Leland Clark	
Lija Greenseid	
Bentley Graves	
Dan Endreson	
Margaret Reynolds	
Judy Cook	
Michelle Mack	
Buck Humphrey	
Peter Nelson	
Senator Xiong moved that SF 2744 as amended pass and be re-referred to the Committee on Finance. Motion adopted on a voice vote.	
Senator Klein moved that S.F. 2744, be recommended to pass and re-referred to the Finance Committee.	
The meeting was adjourned at 2:32 pm.	
Senator Matt D. Klein, Chair	Tyler Kline, Legislative Assistant