

*Chair* Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@senate.mn

*Vice Chair* Judy Seeberger

# Ranking Minority Member

Gary H. Dahms

#### Members

Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Melissa H. Wiklund Tou Xiong

#### **Committee Staff:**

*Committee Administrator* Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@senate.mn

#### Committee Legislative Assistant

Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@senate.mn

#### Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

### Counsel

Nolan Hudalla

*Fiscal Analyst* Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

# Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Thursday March 23, 2023 12:30 p.m. Room G-15 Capitol

### <u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 2810 (Maye Quade) Minnesota Age-Appropriate Design Code Act
  - Nichole Rocha, Head of U.S. Affairs, 5Rights Foundation
  - Tyler Diers, TechNet
  - Andrew O'Connor, Entertainment Software Association
  - Carl Szabo, NetChoice
- 3. S.F. 827 (Xiong) Motor vehicle warranty labor compensation modification
  - Amber Backhaus, MN Automobile Dealers Association
  - Rick Carlson, Teamsters Local 974
  - Grant Whalen, Machinists District Lodge 77
  - Josh Fisher, Alliance for Automotive Innovation
  - Dan Carter: GM, Manager Labor Time Activity
  - Joshua Shuck: GM, Team Lead Labor Times Coordinator
  - David Rooney: GM, Labor Time Technician
  - Matt Erwin, Mazda
- 4. S.F. 2301 (Xiong) Minnesota Climate Innovation Finance establishment
  - Ellen Anderson, MN Center for Environmental Advocacy
  - Henry Litman, Coalition for Green Capital
  - Amber Naqvi, Solar Informatix
- 5. S.F. 2485 (Gustafson) Commercial health plan coverage requirement of certain treatment at psychiatric residential treatment facilities
  - Richard Wolleat, Northwood Children's Services
- 6. Adjournment