

Chair Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@senate.mn

Vice Chair Judy Seeberger

Ranking Minority Member Gary H. Dahms

Members

Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Melissa H. Wiklund Tou Xiong

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@senate.mn

Caucus Research Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

Counsel Nolan Hudalla

Fiscal Analyst Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Tuesday March 21, 2023 12:30 p.m. Room G-15 Capitol

<u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 1662 (Xiong) Nonbank mortgage services regulation
 - Jon Kelly, MN Department of Commerce
 - Bill Schwietz, MN Mortgage Association
- 3. S.F. 1663 (Xiong) Certain reporting dates modification
 - Jon Kelly, MN Department of Commerce
- 4. S.F. 1486 (Boldon) Medicare supplement insurance policies preexisting condition limitations prohibition
 - Dana Bacon, The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
- 5. S.F. 2382 (Hoffman) Mental Health Parity and Substance Abuse Accountability Office establishment and appropriation
 - Dr. Tyler Winkleman, MD Hennepin HealthCare
- 6. S.F. 120 (Murphy) Cost sharing limitation for prescription drugs and related medical supplies prescribed to treat a chronic disease
 - Carissa Kemp, American Diabetes Association
 - Matt Schafer, MN Council of Health Plans
- 7. Adjournment

•