

Chair

Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Judy Seeberger

Ranking Minority Member

Gary H. Dahms

Members

Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Melissa H. Wiklund Tou Xiong

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

Counsel

Nolan Hudalla

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Tuesday March 14, 2023 12:30 p.m. Room G-15 Capitol

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- S.F. 2712 (Gustafson) Remedies provision to debtors with coerced debt
 - Ron Elwood, Legal Aid
 - Shenika Chambers, Violence Free Minnesota
- 3. S.F. 2744 (Klein) Commerce appropriations provisions modifications
 - Grace Arnold, Commissioner MN Department of Commerce
 - Jon Kelly, Director of Government Affairs MN Department of Commerce
 - Aaron Cocking, Insurance Federation of MN
- 4. S.F. 1089 (Xiong) Motor vehicle insurance policies time limitation requirements modification
 - Joel Carlson, MN Association for Justice
 - Jed Chronic, Legislative Chair, MN Association for Justice
 - Aaron Cocking, Insurance Federation of MN
- 5. S.F. 1565 (Xiong) Credit card surcharges limitations modifications
 - Andy Kozak, Lobbyist
- 6. S.F. 482 (Klein) Requirements establishment for pharmacy benefit managers and health carriers related to clinician-administered drugs
 - Scott Soefje, PharmD, MBA, BCOP, FCCP, FHOPA Director Pharmacy Cancer Care Mayo
 - Brenda Reinhardt Business Office Manager Retina Consultants of Minnesota
 - Mallory Snyder, PharmD, MPH, MS Pharmacy Business Manager Children's Minnesota
 - Molly Skifstad, PharmD, MHSA Director of Infusion and Research Pharmacy Services Essentia Health
 - Dan Endreson, MN Council of Health Plans
 - Bentley Graves, MN Chamber of Commerce
 - Nick Zerwas, The Jacobson Law Group representing AHIP
 - Peter Fjelstad, Director of State Regulatory and Legal Affairs PCMA
 - Margaret Reynolds, State Government Affairs Cigna
- 7. S.F. 2064 (Kupec) Marketing and reduction of stop loss costs of an agricultural cooperative association health plan appropriation
 - Wayne Saemrow, Board Member 40 Square
 - Steve Hoffman, Board Vice Chair 40 Square
- 8. Adjournment