Retail gas prices by state- States w/out Below cost statutes vs. states w/Below Cost Statutes

Jun-22 Retail of State Excise 23-Feb Retail of  State Excise

State Unleaded Gas tax State Unleaded Gas tax
Georgia $4.40 $0.287 Georgia $3.23 $0.287
Mississippi $4.41 $0.180 Mississippi $3.04 $0.180
Louisiana $4.44 $0.200 Louisiana $3.12 $0.200
Arkansas $4.44 $0.245 Arkansas $3.09 $0.245
Texas $4.54 $0.200 Texas $3.03 $0.200
Kansas $4.59 $0.240 Kansas $3.14 $0.240
lowa $4.62 $0.300 lowa $3.25 $0.300
Kentucky $4.62 $0.246 Kentucky $3.07 $0.246
Nebraska $4.70 $0.248 Nebraska $3.32 $0.248
South Dakota $4.70 $0.280 South Dakota $3.36 $0.280
North Dakota $4.71 $0.230 North Dakota $3.34 $0.230
New Mexico $4.72 $0.170 New Mexico $3.33 $0.170
Virginia $4.72 $0.262 Virginia $3.25 $0.262
Delaware $4.82 $0.230 Delaware $3.21 $0.230
West Virginia $4.85 $0.357 West Virginia $3.34 $0.357
Wyoming $4.86 $0.240 Wyoming $3.45 $0.240
Ohio $4.87 $0.385 Ohio $3.27 $0.385
Connecticut $4.87 $0.250 Connecticut $3.31 $0.250
New Hampshire $4.88 $0.222 New Hampshire $3.32 $0.222
Rhode Island $4.90 $0.340 Rhode Island $3.35 $0.340
Montana $4.96 $0.325 Montana $3.30 $0.325
New York $4.96 $0.254 New York $3.50 $0.254
Vermont $4.96 $0.300 Vermont $3.50 $0.300
Maine $5.01 $0.300 Maine $3.47 $0.300
Indiana $5.01 $0.320 Indiana $3.33 $0.320
Michigan $5.056 $0.272 Michigan $3.28 $0.272
Idaho $5.20 $0.320 Idaho $3.69 $0.320
Arizona $5.30 $0.180 Arizona $3.56 $0.180
Illinois $5.44 $0.392 Illinois $3.55 $0.392
Washington $5.50 $0.494 Washington $4.17 $0.494
Oregon $5.50 $0.360 Oregon $3.84 $0.360
Alaska $5.57 $0.090 Alaska $3.79 $0.090
Hawaii $5.57 $0.160 Hawaii $4.89 $0.160
Nevada $5.58 $0.230 Nevada $4.20 $0.230
South Carolina $4.42 $0.260 South Carolina $3.08 $0.260
Alabama $4.50 $0.280 Alabama $3.11 $0.280
North Carolina $4.54 $0.385 North Carolina $3.22 $0.385
Missouri $4.60 $0.195 Missouri $3.07 $0.195
Maryland $4.85 $0.361 Maryland $3.30 $0.361
Colorado $4.90 $0.220 Colorado $4.08 $0.220
Massachusetts $4.93 $0.240 Massachusetts $3.37 $0.240
Utah $5.19 $0.319 Utah $3.78 $0.319
Florida $4.67 $0.202 Florida $3.34 $0.202
California $6.32 $0.511 California $4.71 $0.511
Totals $216.18 $12.081 Totals $151.95 $12.081
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Pennsylvania $4.96 $0.587 Pennsylvania $3.71 $0.587
Oklahoma $4.57 $0.190 Oklahoma $3.13 $0.190
Tennessee $4.51 $0.260 Tennessee $3.13 $0.260
Minnesota $4.70 $0.285 Minnesota $3.31 $0.285
Wisconsin $4.72 $0.309 Wisconsin $3.17 $0.309
New Jersey $4.91 $0.414 New Jersey $3.31 $0.414
Totals $28.36 $2.045 Totals $19.76 $2.045
Ave/State $4.73 $0.340 Ave/State $3.29 $0.340
Retails via AAA June 27, 2022 Retails via AAA Feb 17, 2023

State Excise gas taxes via API State Excise gas taxes via API



