

Chair

Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Judy Seeberger

Ranking Minority Member

Gary H. Dahms

Members

Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Melissa H. Wiklund Tou Xiong

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

Counsel

Nolan Hudalla

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Thursday March 2, 2023 12:30 p.m. Room G-15 Capitol

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 1459 (Kupec) Sales reporting requirement for intermediate blend of gasoline and biofuel
- 3. Presentation on FORTIFIED Program from the Insurance Institute for Business and Home Safety (IBHS)
 - Michael Newman, General Counsel
 - Fred Malik, Director of the FORTIFIED program
- 4. S.F. 1265 (Wiklund) Third-party payers and dental providers provisions specification
 - Dr. Tim Holland, President MDA
 - Patrick Hynes, Association of Dental Support Organizations
- 5. S.F. 1451 (Klein) State government telecommunications pricing plans modification to include tribal governments authorization
 - Jon Kelly, MN Department of Commerce
- 6. S.F. 1163 (Frentz) Liquid fuel modernization fee and reimbursement program establishment and appropriation
 - Brian Thalmann, MN Corn Growers Association
 - Tim Gross, Executive Director Minnesota Petroleum Marketers Association
 - Rick Gappa, Gappa Oil Company Inc
 - Nathan Preusse, Northern Fuel and Convenience
 - Kaytlin Bemis, MN Farm Bureau Federation
- 7. S.F. 1472 (Kunesh) Provisions modification related to utility billing practices in manufactured home parks
 - Ron Elwood, Legal Aid
 - Mark Brunner, Minnesota Manufactured and Modular Home Park Association
- 8. S.F. 1868 (Rasmusson) Below cost sales of gasoline prohibition elimination
 - Meagan Forbes, Institute for Justice
 - Martha Njolomole, Center of the American Experiment
 - Tim Gross, Executive Director Minnesota Petroleum Marketers Association
 - Alan Merschman, Kenny's Clark in Bemidji
 - Lance Klatt, MN Service Station & Convenience Store Association
 - Channing Smith, owner The Corner Store IGH
 - Lonnie McQuirter, owner 36 Lyn Refuel Station
 - Rick Gappa, Gappa Oil Company Inc
- 9. Adjournment