Minnesota State Senate

Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee Tuesday, February 21, 2023 12:30 PM, Room G-15, Capitol

Minutes

Present: Senator Matt D. Klein - Chair, Senator Judy Seeberger Vice Chair, Senator Gary H. Dahms, Senator Zach Duckworth, Senator Nick A. Frentz, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Ron Latz, Senator Jordan Rasmusson, Senator Melissa H. Wiklund, **Senator Tou Xiong**

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Matt D. Klein called the meeting to order at 12:35 pm.

S.F. 168: Senator Morrison: Excessive price increases by manufacturers prohibition to generic or off- patent drugs.

Senator Morrison presented SF 168.

Testifiers:

Linda Larson

Jessica Intermill

Bill Raker

Bob Miller

Jason Pleggenkuhle

Bentley Graves

Judy Cook

Kristina Moorhead

Peter Nelson

Amendments:

Senator Seeberger moved the A4. Motion adopted on a voice vote.

Senator Rasmusson moved the A7. Motion not adopted on a voice vote.

Senator Wiklund moved that SF 168 pass as amended and re-referred to the Judiciary and Public Safety Committee. Motion adopted on a voice vote.

Senator Wiklund moved that S.F. 168, as amended, recommended to pass and re-referred to the Judiciary and Public Safety Committee.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:49 pm.

Senator Matt D. Klein, Chair

Tyler Kline, Legislative Assistant