

Chair

Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Judy Seeberger

Ranking Minority Member

Gary H. Dahms

Members

Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Melissa H. Wiklund Tou Xiong

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

Counsel

Nolan Hudalla

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Tuesday February 21, 2023 12:30 p.m. Room G-15 Capitol

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 168 (Morrison) Excessive price increases by manufacturers prohibition to generic or off-patent drugs
 - Linda Larson, Minnesota Farmers Union
 - Jessica Intermill, AARP MN
 - Bill Raker, AARP MN
 - Bob Miller, Resident Prior Lake, MN
 - Jason Pleggenkuhle, Assistant Attorney General,
 Manager, Consumer, Wage, and Antitrust Division
 - Bentley Graves, MN Chamber of Commerce
 - Judy Cook, Association for Accessible Medicines
 - Kristina Moorhead, Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America
 - Peter Nelson, Center of the American Experiment
- 3. Adjournment