

Chair

Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Judy Seeberger

Ranking Minority Member

Gary H. Dahms

Members

Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Melissa H. Wiklund Tou Xiong

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

Counsel

Nolan Hudalla

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Tuesday February 14, 2023 12:30 p.m. Room G-15 Capitol

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 23 (Dibble) Conversion therapy prohibition establishment
 - Kat Rohn, OutFront Minnesota
 - Hunter Cantrell, Citizen
 - Dr. Marge Charmoli, Minnesota Psychological Association
 - Emily Pyle, The Trevor Project
- 3. S.F. 998 (Xiong) Student loan advocate establishment
 - Wendy Drugge, High School Mathematics Teacher, President of the Burnsville Education
- 4. S.F. 1461 (Xiong) Minnesota Council on Economic Education grant provision
 - Dr. Julie Bunn, MN Council on Economic Education
 - James Redelscheimer, MCEE Master Teacher/Instructor and Economics and Personal Finance instructor at Armstrong High School in Robbinsdale
 - Dr. Daniel Hiebert, Professor of Financial Planning and Director of the Financial Planning Program at MN State University – Mankato
 - Mai Yang, professional financial planner, member of the MN Financial Planning Association, Chair of the MN FPA DEI Committee
 - Bill Schwietz, Minnesota Mortgage Association
- 5. Adjournment