Minnesota State Senate

Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee Tuesday, February 7, 2023 12:30 PM, Room G-15, Capitol

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Matt D. Klein - Chair, Senator Judy Seeberger Vice Chair, Senator Gary H. Dahms, Senator Zach Duckworth, Senator Nick A. Frentz, Senator Ron Latz, Senator Jordan Rasmusson, Senator Tou Xiong

Absent: Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Melissa H. Wiklund

Senator Matt D. Klein called the meeting to order at 12:40 pm

S.F. 252: Senator Draheim: Unlawful robocalls civil penalties increase.

Senator Draheim presented SF 252.

Senator Xiong moved that S.F. 252, be recommended to pass and re-referred to the Judiciary and Public Safety Committee.

S.F. 5: Senator Marty: Catalytic converter purchase requirements establishment.

Senator Marty presented SF 5

Testifiers:

John Choi

Joe Boche

Kurt Hallstrom

Carrie Peltier

Jeff Potts

Aaron Cocking Jeremy Estenson

Amendments:

Senator Latz moved the A6. Amendment adopted. Senator Seeberger moved the A8. Amendment withdrawn.

Senator Latz moved to pass SF 5 as amended and re-refer to the committee on Judicary and Public Safety.

Senator Latz moved that S.F. 5, be recommended to pass and re-referred to the Judiciary and Public Safety Committee.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:59 pm

Senator Matt D. Klein, Chair

Tyler Kline, Legislative Assistant

https://www.senate.mn/schedule/hearing_minutes.html?hearing_id=17518&ls=93