Minnesota State Senate

Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee
Thursday, January 26, 2023
12:30 PM or 15 Minutes After Session, Room G-15, Capitol

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Matt D. Klein - Chair, Senator Judy Seeberger Vice Chair, Senator Gary H. Dahms, Senator Zach Duckworth, Senator Nick A. Frentz, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Ron Latz, Senator Jordan Rasmusson, Senator Melissa H. Wiklund, Senator Tou Xiong

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Matt D. Klein called the meeting to order at 1:14 p.m.

S.F. 73: Senator Port: Cannabis provisions modification.

Testified on SF 73

Maren Schroeder testified

Nathan Ratner testified

Jamie Croyle testified

Josh Wilken-Simon testified

Bridget Pinder testified

Shawn Webber testified

Cap O'Rourke testified

RaeAnna K. Buchholz testified

Aaron Cocking testified

John Hausladen testified

Peter Coyle testified

Alex Hassel testified

Justin Miller testified

Al Flowers testified

Cathryn Franklyn testified

Allison Vaillancourt testified

Ericka Trevino testified

William "Bill" English testified

9/26/23, 3:37 PM

Fahid Kahlir testified

Abigail Bryduck testified	
Senator Dahms moved A19. Motion adopted.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A24. Motion adopted.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A9. Motion adopted.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A14. Motion adopted.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A23. Motion adopted.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A11. Motion adopted.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A12. Motion not adopted.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A8. Motion not adopted.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A21. Motion not adopted.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A20. Motion withdrawn.	
Senator Rasmusson moved A16. Roll call vote. Dahms, Duckworth, Rasmus Xiong voted no. 3-5 Motion not adopted.	sson voted yes. Klein, Seeberger, Frentz, Wiklund,
Senator Rasmusson moved A17. Roll call vote. Dahms, Duckworth, Rasmus Xiong voted no. 3-5 Motion not adopted.	sson voted yes. Klein, Seeberger, Frentz, Wiklund,
Senator Duckworth moved A22. Motion adopted.	
Klein moved to recess to call of the chair 3:20 p.m.	
Return from recess at 3:39 p.m.	
notalli nom recess at eler pilli	
Senator Seeberger moved SF 73 as amended to pass and be re-referred to the Committee on Jobs and Economic Development. Senator Rasmusson requested a roll call. Klein, Seeberger, Frentz, Wiklund, Xiong voted yes. Dahms, Duckworth, Rasmusson voted no. Motion prevailed 5-3.	
Senator Seeberger moved that S.F. 73, as amended, recommended to pass and re-referred to the Jobs and Economic Development Committee.	
The meeting was adjourned at 4:49 p.m.	
Senator Matt D. Klein, Chair Tyler Kline	e, Legislative Assistant