

## **Senate Capital Investment Committee**

Thursday, January 26th, 2023 3:00pm 1100 MSB

# *Chair* Sandy Pappas

Vice Chair Susan Pha

### **Ranking Minority Member** Karin Housley

## Members

Scott Dibble Nick Frentz John Jasinski Zaynab Mohamed Carla Nelson Eric Pratt Jordan Rasmusson Tou Xiong

#### Staff

Committee Administrator Rachel Carlson (651) 296-5061 rachel.carlson@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant Fatima Acosta-Mendoza (651) 296-1802 fatima.acosta.mendoza@sen ate.mn

Senate Counsel Stephanie James

<u>Fiscal Analyst</u> Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

<u>Caucus Research</u> Nate Pasko (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Committee Pages Andrew George Sam Schachtman

## <u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Department of Corrections

  Paul Schnell, Commissioner;

  Dave Wisnewski, Capital Budget Coordinator
- 3. Department of Public Safety
  Bob Jacobson, Commissioner;
  Drew Evans, BCA Superintendent;
  Kevin Reed, HSEM Deputy Director
- 4. Department of Human Services

  Dave Greeman, DHS Chief Financial Officer;

  Marshall Smith, DHS Direct Care and Treatment Health Systems

  CEO;

  Tikki Brown, DHS Assistant Commissioner for Children and Family

  Services
- 5. Adjourn