

Chair

Aric Putnam 3215 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6455 sen.aric.putnam@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Robert J. Kupec

Ranking Minority Member

Torrey N. Westrom

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Gary H. Dahms Gene Dornink Heather Gustafson Mary K. Kunesh Judy Seeberger

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Hunter Pederson (651) 296-5712

hunter.pederson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jacqueline Borromeo (651) 296-6455 jacqueline.borromeo@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Andrew Larson (R)

Legislative Analyst

Laura Paynter

Fiscal Analyst

Erik Olson

Minnesota Senate Agriculture, **Broadband, and Rural Development Committee**

Monday, April 17th, 2023 3:00 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. SF 1526 (Morrison) Requirement modification for certain owners of farmed Cervidae (Unofficial Engrossment)
- Erik Simonson, Minnesota Deer Hunters Association
- Dr. Michael Osterholm, Director, University of Minnesota Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy

- Tim Spreck, Minnesota Deer Farmers Association
- Scott Fier, Minnesota Deer Farmers Association
- Dr. Scott Josephson, Minnesota Deer Farmers Association
- Brenda Hartkopf, Minnesota Elk Breeders Association
- Tony Kwilas, Minnesota Elk Breeders Association
- 3. Adjournment