

#### Chair

Aric Putnam
3215 Minnesota Senate Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-6455
sen.aric.putnam@senate.mn

#### Vice Chair

Robert J. Kupec

#### Ranking Minority Member

Torrey N. Westrom

#### Members

Bruce D. Anderson Gary H. Dahms Gene Dornink Heather Gustafson Mary K. Kunesh Judy Seeberger

#### **Committee Staff:**

#### Committee Administrator

Hunter Pederson (651) 296-5712 hunter.pederson@senate.mn

#### Committee Legislative Assistant

Jacqueline Borromeo (651) 296-6455 jacqueline.borromeo@senate.mn

#### Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Andrew Larson (R)

#### Legislative Analyst

Laura Paynter

### Fiscal Analyst

Erik Olson

# Minnesota Senate Agriculture, Broadband, and Rural Development Committee

Wednesday, March 15<sup>th</sup>, 2023 3:00 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. SF 2200 (Port) WomenVenture appropriation to establish a business expansion program for women food entrepreneurs
- 3. SF 2556 (Kunesh) Technical assistance grants appropriation to certain community development financial institutions
- Aaron Blyth, Agricultural Program Manager, Latino Economic Development Center
- 4. SF 1114 (Kunesh) Funding increase for the agriculture research, education, extension and technology transfer grant program and Farm Business Management challenge grants
- Keith Olander, Executive Director, Minnesota State Northern Agricultural Center of Excellence
- Zach Rada, Farm Business Management Instructor
- Anne Schwagerl, Prairie Point Farms
- Rod Skoe, Farmer
- 5. SF 2763 (Putnam) Grants appropriation to Minnesota dairy farmers
- Lucas Sjostrom, Dairy Farmer; Executive Director, Minnesota
   Milk Producers Association
- Eunie Biel, Biel Family Dairy
- 6. SF 2779 (Kupec) Second Harvest Heartland grant appropriation
- Sarah Moberg, Chief Operations Officer, Second Harvest Heartland
- Jessica Francis, Open Cupboard

Minnesota Senate Agriculture, Broadband, and Rural Development Committee

- 7. SF 2604 (Kupec) Farming incubator project appropriations
- Jovita Francisco Morales
- Karen Clark, Women's Environmental Institute
- Farhio Khalif
- Oredola Taylor
- 8. Adjournment