

Chair Aric Putnam 3215 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6455 sen.aric.putnam@senate.mn

Vice Chair Robert J. Kupec

Ranking Minority Member Torrey N. Westrom

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Gary H. Dahms Gene Dornink Heather Gustafson Mary K. Kunesh Judy Seeberger

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Hunter Pederson (651) 296-5712 hunter.pederson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Jacqueline Borromeo (651) 296-6455 jacqueline.borromeo@senate.mn

Caucus Research Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Andrew Larson (R)

Legislative Analyst Laura Paynter

Fiscal Analyst Erik Olson

Minnesota Senate Agriculture, Broadband, and Rural Development Committee

Monday, February 20th, 2023 3:00 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. SF 1256 (Gustafson) Eligibility modification for a cooperative grant program

- Dustin Weiss, Flying W Ranch
- Rodrigo Cala, Cala Farm
- Kevin Edberg, Executive Director, Cooperative Development Services (CDS)
- 3. SF 1245 (Gustafson) Soil health financial assistance program establishment
- Dana Allen-Tully, First Vice President, Minnesota Corn Growers Association
- Carolyn Olson, Vice President, Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation
- Luke Miller, Clear Crest Farm
- Lynn Ayers, Diamond A Farm
- 4. SF 1522 (Kupec) Veterinary technicians, the practice of veterinary technology and unlicensed veterinary employees regulation

- Kim Horne, AAS, CVT, VTS; Credentials Committee Chair, Minnesota Association of Veterinary Technicians

- Dr. Allen Balay, DVM; Veterinary Technician Committee Chair, Minnesota Veterinary Medical Association
- 5. Adjournment