

Chair

Aric Putnam
3215 Minnesota Senate Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-6455
sen.aric.putnam@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Robert J. Kupec

Ranking Minority Member

Torrey N. Westrom

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Gary H. Dahms Gene Dornink Heather Gustafson Mary K. Kunesh Judy Seeberger

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Hunter Pederson (651) 296-5712 hunter.pederson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jacqueline Borromeo (651) 296-6455 jacqueline.borromeo@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Andy Larson (R)

Legislative Analyst

Laura Paynter

Fiscal Analyst
Erik Olson

Minnesota Senate Agriculture, Broadband, and Rural Development Committee

Monday, February 13th, 2023 3:00 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Bioincentive and Biofuels Infrastructure Programs Presentation by Minnesota Department of Agriculture
- Megan Lennon, Energy and Environment Section Supervisor
- Andrea Vaubel, Deputy Commissioner
- 3. SF 1178 (Hauschild) Advanced biofuel, renewable chemical, and biomass thermal production incentives provisions modifications and appropriations
- Brendan Jordan, Vice President of Transportation and Fuels,
 Great Plains Institute; representing the Bioeconomy Coalition of Minnesota
- Tom Radovich, Managing Director, Sappi
- Rick Horton, Executive Director, Minnesota Forest Industries
- Brian Werner, Executive Director, Minnesota Biofuels
 Association
- 4. SF 1246 (Kupec) Biofuel financial assistance appropriation
- Brian Werner, Executive Director, Minnesota Biofuels
 Association
- Richard Syverson, President, Minnesota Corn Growers
 Association
- 5. Adjournment