

Chair

Aric Putnam
3215 Minnesota Senate Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-6455
sen.aric.putnam@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Robert J. Kupec

Ranking Minority Member

Torrey N. Westrom

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Gary H. Dahms Gene Dornink Heather Gustafson Mary K. Kunesh Judy Seeberger

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Hunter Pederson (651) 296-5712 hunter.pederson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jacqueline Borromeo (651) 296-6455 jacqueline.borromeo@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Vacant (R)

Legislative Analyst

Laura Paynter

Fiscal Analyst

Erik Olson

Minnesota Senate Agriculture, Broadband, and Rural Development Committee

Monday, February 6th, 2023 3:00 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building and Zoom

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. SF 73 (Port) Cannabis provisions modification
 - Angela Dawson, Co-Founder/President/Chief Executive

Officer, 40 Acre Cooperative & The Great Rise

- Andrew Johnmeyer, Green Machine Farm
- Shawn Weber, Owner, Crested River Cannabis Company;

President, Minnesota Hemp Growers Cooperative

- Bridgette Pinder, Grounded Gardens
- Jeff Brinkman, Superior Cannabis Company
- Beecher Valliancourt, Global Organic Distro
- Adam Wagner, Twin Cities THC
- Steven Brown, Executive Director, Minnesota Hemp

Association

- Eva Droz, Co-Owner, Nothing But Hemp
- Matt Schwandt, President/Co-Founder, Bauhaus Brew Labs
- John Hanselman, Owner, Edwin's Edibles
- Glenn McElfresh, Co-Founder, Plift
- Steve Galletta, Co-Owner, First Ten Alternative Farms
- Nicole Mattson, Director of Operations and Marketing, Prairie

Products MN/Alternative Prairie

- Veronica Michael, Chief Executive Officer, Prairie Products

MN/Alternative Prairie

- David Benson-Staebler, Chief Executive Officer, SAVE
- Ted Galaty, Owner/Manager, Willow's Keep Farm
- Stu Lourey, Government Relations Director, Minnesota

Farmers Union

3. Adjournment