

Chair Aric Putnam 3215 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6455 sen.aric.putnam@senate.mn

Vice Chair Robert J. Kupec

Ranking Minority Member Torrey N. Westrom

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Gary H. Dahms Gene Dornink Heather Gustafson Mary K. Kunesh Judy Seeberger

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Hunter Pederson (651) 296-5712 hunter.pederson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Jacqueline Borromeo (651) 296-6455 jacqueline.borromeo@senate.mn

Caucus Research Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Jonathan Boesche (R)

Legislative Analyst Laura Paynter

Fiscal Analyst Erik Olson

Minnesota Senate Agriculture, Broadband, and Rural Development Committee

Wednesday, January 18th, 2023 3:00 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. Presentation by Minnesota Agricultural Education Leadership Council (MAELC)

Sarah Dornink, Executive Director

3. Presentation by University of Minnesota College of Agricultural, Food, and Nutrition Sciences

- Dr. Brian Buhr, Dean

4. Presentation by University of Minnesota Extension

- Dr. Beverly Durgan, Dean
- 5. Presentation by Minnesota State-AgCentric
 - Keith Olander, Executive Director
- 6. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate Agriculture, Broadband, and Rural Development Committee