

Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee

Tuesday, May 10th, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, G-15 – 8:30 a.m.

Fairness, adequacy, simplicity, neutrality, transparency, and administrative ease are hallmarks of good tax policy. The Senate Tax Committee will focus on nimble, good tax and fiscal policies that empower Minnesota families and grow economic activity.

Agenda

Chair Carla Nelson 3235 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4848 Sen.Carla.Nelson@senate.mn

Vice Chair Julia Coleman

Ranking Minority Member Ann Rest

Members

Thomas Bakk Roger Chamberlain Kari Dziedzic Paul Gazelka Matt Klein Bill Weber

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Brian Steinhoff (651) 296-5640 Brian.Steinhoff@senate.mn

Committee Legislative

Assistant Madeline Hoy (651) 296-5956 Madeline.Hoy@senate.com

Research Daniel Mickelberg (R) Krista Broton (DFL)

Senate Counsel Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst **Bjorn** Arneson

Fiscal Analyst Jay Willms

8:30 Call to Order

8:30 - 10:00HF-3669 (Nelson) Omnibus Tax Bill

- **Testifiers:**
 - Commissioner Doty, MDOR 0
 - Matt Norris, Youthprise 0
 - Ben Wogsland, Hospitality MN 0
 - John Reynolds, NFIB 0
 - Alex Stepanek, Advantage Capital 0
 - Nan Madden, MN Budget Project 0
 - Paul Eger, Minnesota Realtors 0
 - Natletha Sumo, Children's Defense Fund 0
 - Eric Bernstein, We Make Minnesota 0
 - Kate Schmidt, Dakota County United Educators 0
 - Ryan Hamilton, Minnesota Catholic Conference 0
 - Heidi Swank, Revitalize Minnesota Coalition 0
 - John Apitz, MN Regional Railroads Assn. 0
 - Beth Kadoun, MN Chamber of Commerce 0

0:00 Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee