

Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee

Wednesday, April 6th, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, G-15 – 8:30 a.m.

Fairness, adequacy, simplicity, neutrality, transparency, and administrative ease are hallmarks of good tax policy. The Senate Tax Committee will focus on nimble, good tax and fiscal policies that empower Minnesota families and grow economic activity.

Chair

Carla Nelson 3235 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4848 Sen.Carla.Nelson@senate.mn

Vice Chair
Julia Coleman

Ranking Minority Member Ann Rest

Members

Thomas Bakk Roger Chamberlain Kari Dziedzic Paul Gazelka Matt Klein Bill Weber

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Brian Steinhoff (651) 296-5640 Brian.Steinhoff@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Madeline Hoy (651) 296-5956 Madeline.Hoy@senate.com

Research

Daniel Mickelberg (R) Krista Broton (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst

Bjorn Arneson

Fiscal Analyst
Jay Willms

Agenda

8:30 Call to Order

8:30 – 9:50 SF-3692 (Nelson) Individual income and corporate franchise taxes, sales taxes, property taxes, local government aids, and other miscellaneous tax provisions modification

• A-4 technical amendment

9:50-10:00 Questions

10:00 Adjourn