Minnesota State Senate

Taxes Committee Thursday, February 10, 2022 8:30 AM, Room G-15, Capitol

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Carla J. Nelson - Chair, Senator Julia E. Coleman - Vice Chair, Senator Thomas M. Bakk, Senator Roger C. Chamberlain, Senator Kari Dziedzic, Senator Paul E. Gazelka, Senator Matt D. Klein, Senator Bill Weber

Absent: Senator Ann H. Rest

Senator Carla J. Nelson called the meeting to order at 8:32am.

Presentation: MN Department of Revenue - Governor's supplemental tax provisions.

8:34am - 8:53am Testifiers:

Commissioner Robert Doty, MDOR

Joanna Bayers, Legislative Director, MDOR

8:54am - 9:08am Member questions and discussion

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08am.

Senator Carla J. Nelson, Chair

Madeline Hoy, Legislative Assistant