

Chair

Bill Weber 2109 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 Sen.bill.weber@senate.mn

Vice Chair Roger Chamberlain

Ranking Minority Member Matt Klein

Members John Jasinski Erin Murphy

Committee Staff: *Committee Administrator* Brian Steinhoff (651) 296-5640 Brian.Steinhoff@senate.mn

Research Daniel Mickelberg (R) Krista Broton (DFL)

Senate Counsel Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst Bjorn Arneson

Fiscal Analyst Jay Willms

Minnesota Senate Property Taxes Committee

Thursday, April 7th, 2022 Livestream YouTube – 8:30 a.m.

<u>Agenda</u>

S.F. 3159-Nelson: Economic development district limitation modification.

S.F. 3160-Nelson: Chatfield financing district tax increment authorization.

S.F. 3498-Pratt: Shakopee tax increment financing district establishment subject to special rules authorization.

- Michael Kerski Director of Planning and Development City of Shakopee MN
- Bill Reynolds City Administrator City of Shakopee MN
- Brad Larson City Administrator City of Savage MN

S.F. 2976-Kent: Woodbury special tax rules provision.

- Todd hill Hill Capitol Strategies, Inc.
- Mayor Anne Burt City of Woodbury, MN –
- Clint Gridley City Manager City of Woodbury MN

S.F. 2696-Johnson Stewart: Plymouth tax increment financing district authorization.

- S.F. 3970-Port: Savage tax increment financing district special rules modification.
- Brad Larson City Administrator City of Savage MN
- Brian Weisberg Landowner
- S.F. 3980-Latz: Hopkins Tax Increment Financing District No. 2-11 rules modification.
 Kersten Elverum Director of Planning and Development City of Hopkins

S.F. 4470-Kunesh: Fridley Tax Increment Financing District No. 20 special rules establishment.

- Stephen Eggert Fridley Council Member
- S.F. 4086-Rest: Various pooling provisions clarification.