

Chair Bill Weber 2109 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 Sen.bill.weber@senate.mn

*Vice Chair* Roger Chamberlain

**Ranking Minority Member** Matt Klein

*Members* John Jasinski Erin Murphy

**Committee Staff:** *Committee Administrator* Brian Steinhoff (651) 296-5640 Brian.Steinhoff@senate.mn

*Research* Daniel Mickelberg (R) Krista Broton (DFL)

Senate Counsel Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

*Legislative Analyst* Bjorn Arneson

*Fiscal Analyst* Jay Willms

## **Minnesota Senate Property Taxes Committee**

Thursday, April 7<sup>th</sup>, 2022 Livestream YouTube – 8:30 a.m.

## <u>Agenda</u>

S.F. 4455-Gazelka: Commercial-industrial properties general property tax levy reduction.

S.F. 4077-Jasinski: Commercial and industrial property elimination from the state general levy.

S.F. 3694-Nelson: State general tax repeal.

Testifiers:

- Beth Kadoun- Vice President Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
- Mike Fox Ace Home and Hardware
- John Reynolds State Director NFIB
- Shawn Smith NAIOP
- Roz Peterson Realtor Cerron Commercial Properties

S.F. 1476-Ruud: Class 1c property provisions modifications.

- Joel Carlson Community of Minnesota Resorts
- Jim Wherley Sunset Bay Resort Otter Tail County

S.F. 3340-Housley: Distribution of the state general levy provision to certain municipalities.

- Mayor Jessie Preiner City of Columbus
- Mayor Mary McComber Mayor of Oak Park Heights

S.F. 4158-Chamberlain: Property tax exemption for certain property owned by and Indian tribe extension.

• Reid LeBeau – Jacobson Law Group

S.F. 3376-Rest: Supplemental aid provision and appropriation to counties in which the county program aid certified for 2023 is less than the amount certified for 2022.

S.F. 3179-Rest: Supplemental 2023 city aid provision and appropriation.

• Patricia Nauman – Executive Director – Metro Cities

Minnesota Senate Property Taxes Committee