

## **Minnesota Senate Property Taxes Committee**

Wednesday, March 30<sup>th</sup>, 2022 Livestream YouTube – 8:30 a.m.

Chair

Bill Weber 2109 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 Sen.bill.weber@senate.mn **Agenda** 

S.F. 3289-Dahms: Morton 2021 aid penalty forgiveness provision and

appropriation.

Vice Chair

Roger Chamberlain

S.F. 2788-Dahms: Echo aid penalty forgiveness and appropriation.

Ranking Minority Member
Matt Klein

Members

John Jasinski Erin Murphy S.F. 4021-Howe, J.: Disabled veterans\' homestead market value exclusion

spousal benefit modification.

**Committee Staff:** 

Committee Administrator

Brian Steinhoff (651) 296-5640 Brian.Steinhoff@senate.mn

S.F. 3200-Bakk: Affordable housing market value exclusion establishment.

Research

Daniel Mickelberg (R) Krista Broton (DFL) • Kelly Doran- Doran Properties Group

Senate Counsel

Nora Pollock Eric Silvia S.F. 3882-Weber: Levy limits for certain cities.

Legislative Analyst

• Cecil Smith - MN Multi Housing Association

Bjorn Arneson

• Joe Abraham - Pergola Management

Fiscal Analyst Jay Willms • Paul Eger – Senior Vice President Governmental Affairs

• Dayna Kennedy – Resident

• Mary Kay Capecchi – St. Paul resident

• Dan Quillin – Leader of ISAIAH

• Ginny Deluca – St. Paul resident