

Minnesota Senate Property Taxes Committee

Wednesday, March 23rd, 2022 Livestream YouTube – 8:30 a.m.

Chair

Bill Weber 2109 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 Sen.bill.weber@senate.mn

Vice Chair
Roger Chamberlain

Ranking Minority Member Matt Klein

Members John Jasinski Erin Murphy

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Brian Steinhoff

(651) 296-5640 Brian.Steinhoff@senate.mn

Research

Daniel Mickelberg (R) Krista Broton (DFL)

Senate Counsel Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst Bjorn Arneson

Fiscal Analyst
Jay Willms

Agenda

S.F. 3451 Bakk: Property tax exemption Modification for certain airport property.

• Chris Fleege – Director Planning & Economic Development City of

Duluth

• Bill King – Executive Director – Government Relations and Special

Projects at Cirrus Aircraft

S.F. 3945- Weber: Class 4d class rate modification.

• Scott Cordes - Project Pride and Living - CFO and Senior VP of

Operations

- Deidre Schmidt CommonBond Communities President and CEO
- Daniel Lightfoot Intergovernmental Relations Representatitve –

League of Minnesota Cities

- Charlie Vander Arde Metro Cities
- Todd Prafke St. Peter City Administrator
- Aaron Chirpich Community Development Director City of

Columbia Heights

S.F.3898- Weber: Attachments and appurtenances of cooperative utility distribution lines definition

• Robin C. Doege – Chief Executive Officer – Steams Electric

Association

• Mike Henke - President & CEO - People's Energy Cooperative