

Minnesota Senate Property Taxes Committee

Wednesday, March 9th, 2022 Livestream YouTube – 8:30 a.m.

Chair

Bill Weber 2109 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 Sen.bill.weber@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Roger Chamberlain

Ranking Minority Member

Matt Klein

Members

John Jasinski Erin Murphy

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Brian Steinhoff (651) 296-5640 Brian.Steinhoff@senate.mn

Research

Daniel Mickelberg (R) Krista Broton (DFL)

Senate Counsel Nora Pollock

Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst Bjorn Arneson

Fiscal Analyst Jay Willms

Agenda

S.F. 3196-Rarick: Property used for Veterans of Foreign Wars organizations tax exemption.

Steven Fluck, Carlton VFW

S.F. 3069-Mathews: Mille Lacs County taxing jurisdictions reimbursement for lost revenue authorization.

- Genny Reynolds, Mille Lacs County Commissioner
- Dillon Hayes, Milles Lacs County Coordinator

S.F. 3467-Weber: Energy storage systems property tax exemption establishment.

- Greg Ridderbusch: President/CEO of Connexus Energy
- Mike Bull: Director of Policy and Regulatory Affairs: MN Rural

Electric Association

S.F. 3184-Klein: Senior citizens property tax deferral requirements modification.