

## **Minnesota Senate Property Taxes Committee**

Wednesday, February 16<sup>th</sup>, 2022 Livestream YouTube – 8:30 a.m.

## Chair

Bill Weber 2109 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 Sen.bill.weber@senate.mn

*Vice Chair*Roger Chamberlain

Ranking Minority Member
Matt Klein

*Members* John Jasinski Erin Murphy

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Brian Steinhoff (651) 296-5640 Brian.Steinhoff@senate.mn

Research
Daniel Mickelberg (R)
Krista Broton (DFL)

Senate Counsel Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst Bjorn Arneson

Fiscal Analyst
Jay Willms

## **Agenda**

S.F. 2793 - Bakk: Property tax modifications

Testifiers: Matthew Massman – Executive Director (Minnesota Inter-County Association)

Keith Carlson – Consultant (Northern Counties Land Use Coordinating Board)

S.F. 2868 – Goggin: Agricultural riparian buffer credit establishment and appropriation

Testifiers: Michael Stalberger – Property and Environmental Resources Director (Blue

Bryan Biegler- Minnesota Corn Growers Association

Earth County)

S.F. 2764 - Osmek: Delinquent property taxes interest rate modification

Testifiers: Ron Elwood – Supervising Attorney (Legal Services Advocacy Project)