

Chair Justin Eichorn 3213 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296–7079

Vice Chair Mike Goggin

Ranking Minority Member Mary Kunesh

Members Carrie Ruud David Tomassoni Jason Isaacson

Committee Staff: *Committee Administrator* Jesse McArdell (651) 296—4901

Committee Legislative Assistant Victor Florell (651) 296—4136

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

Research Andrew Larson (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Senate Mining and Forestry Policy Committee

Tuesday February 22, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room G—23 – 3:00 p.m.

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Presentation on MPCA mining permits

a. Assistant Commissioner of Water Policy Dana Vanderbosch, Assistant Commissioner of Air and Climate Policy Craig McDonnell, Water and Mining Section Manager Jeff Udd

3. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Mining and Forestry Policy Committee