

Chair

Justin Eichorn 3213 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-7079

Vice Chair Mike Goggin

Ranking Minority Member Mary Kunesh

Members

Carrie Ruud David Tomassoni Jason Isaacson

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Jesse McArdell (651) 296—4901

Committee Legislative Assistant Victor Florell (651) 296—4136

Senate CounselBen Stanley

Research

Andrew Larson (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Senate Mining and Forestry Policy Committee

Tuesday February 15, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room G—23 – 3:00 p.m.

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Introduction from Chair Eichorn
- 3. Overview of the mining permitting process
- a. DNR Lands and Minerals Division Director Joe Henderson
- 4. Updated on the status of mining projects and related lawsuits
- a. DNR Lands and Minerals Division Director Joe Henderson