Minnesota State Senate

Local Government Policy Committee Tuesday, April 26, 2022 8:30 AMLivestream YouTube

Print

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator John R. Jasinski - Chair, Senator Scott J. Newman Vice Chair, Senator Karla Bigham, Senator Steve Cwodzinski, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Torrey N. Westrom, Senator Charles W. Wiger

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator John R. Jasinski called the meeting to order at 8:35

<u>S.F. 1927:</u> Senator Anderson: Annexation of a designated area by means other than those identified in an orderly annexation prohibition; annexation of a designated area by nonparties prohibition; detachment proceedings modification.

S.F. 1969: Senator Kiffmeyer: Orderly annexation and detachment provisions modifications.

Testifiers (for)

Jeff Krueger, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Townships

Steve Fenske, General counsel, Minnesota Association of Townships

Testifiers (against)

Craig Johnson, League of Minnesota Cities

Elizabeth Wefel, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities

Cap O'Rourke, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Small Cities

Member questions/discussion

The meeting was adjourned at 9:24



Senator John R. Jasinski, Chair

Dom Lonetti

Dom Lonetti, Legislative Assistant