

Chair

John Jasinski 3211 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-0284

Vice Chair
Scott Newman

Ranking Minority Member Steve Cwodzinski

Members Jeff Howe Charles Wiger

Karla Bigham
Torrey Westrom

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

David Raisanen (651) 296-8092

Committee Legislative Assistant

Dom Lonetti (651) 296-9457

Research

Joey Wiley (R) Chris Morgan (DFL)

Senate Counsel
Joan White

Senate Local Government Policy Committee

Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 123 Capitol- 8:30 a.m.

NOTE: SF 1927 and SF 1969 will be heard together and for information purposes only. No action will be taken. Testimony will be limited to 15 minutes collectively for those in-support of the bills and 15 minutes collectively for those opposing the bills.

Agenda:

- I. Call to order
- II. Pledge of allegiance

III. S.F. 1927 Anderson (Informational)

Annexation of a designated area by means other than those identified in an orderly annexation prohibition; annexation of a designated area by nonparties prohibition; detachment proceedings modification

S.F. 1969 Kiffmeyer (Informational)

Orderly annexation and detachment provisions modifications

Testifiers:

Jeff Krueger, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Townships

Steve Fenske, General Counsel, Minnesota Association of Townships

Craig Johnson, League of Minnesota Cities

Elizabeth Wefel, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities

Cap O'Rourke, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of

Small Cities

IV. Adjournment