

Chair John Jasinski 3211 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-0284

Vice Chair Scott Newman

Ranking Minority Member Steve Cwodzinski

Members

Jeff Howe Charles Wiger Karla Bigham Torrey Westrom

Committee Staff: *Committee Administrator* David Raisanen (651) 296-8092

Committee Legislative Assistant Dom Lonetti (651) 296-9457

Research

Joey Wiley (R) Chris Morgan (DFL)

Senate Counsel Joan White

Senate Local Government Policy Committee

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 123 Capitol- 8:30 a.m.

Agenda

I. Call to order

II. Pledge of allegiance

III. **SF 3457** (Jasinski) Certain requirements expansion regarding qualified newspaper

Testifier: Mark Anfinson, General Counsel, Minnesota Newspaper Association

IV. Adjournment