

Chair

John Jasinski 3211 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-0284

Vice Chair

Scott Newman

Ranking Minority Member

Steve Cwodzinski

Members

Jeff Howe Charles Wiger Karla Bigham Torrey Westrom

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

David Raisanen (651) 296-8092

Committee Legislative Assistant

Dom Lonetti (651) 296-9457

Research

Joey Wiley (R) Chris Morgan (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Joan White

Senate Local Government Policy Committee

Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 123 Capitol- 8:30 a.m.

Agenda:

- I. Call to order
- II. Pledge of allegiance

III. **SF 2647** (Coleman) Local road improvement program advisory committee membership amendment

Testifiers:

Jeff Krueger, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Townships

Steve Fenske, General Counsel, Minnesota Association of

Townships

Anne Finn, Assistant Intergovernmental Relations Director,

League of Minnesota Cities

IV. SF 2959 (Rest) Long-term equity investment eligibility expansion

Testifier:

Bill Blonigan, Mayor, City of Robbinsdale

V. Adjournment