

Chair

Jason Rarick 3411 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-1508

Vice Chair
Gene Dornink

Ranking Minority Member Jennifer McEwen

Members

Michael Goggin Jason Isaacson

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Tricia Elite (651) 296-1738

Committee Legislative Assistant

Karen Johnson (651) 296-0293

Research

Andrew Larson (R) Craig Janezich (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Senate Labor & Industry Policy Committee

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 123 Capitol – 8:30 a.m.

Agenda

I. **S.F. 3881** (Rarick)—Department of Labor and Industry and Minnesota Management and Budget appropriation.

A-3 Amendment

- 1. Roslyn Robertson, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
- 2. Dr. Barbara Doyle, Director, Workforce Solutions, Urban League Twin Cities
- 3. Megan Hennen, Director of Government and Public Affairs, Associated Builders and Contractors of MN/ND
- 4. Joe Newstrom, Vice President of Operations & Engineering, Arrow Lift
- 5. Mike Johnson, Plumbing Supervisor, J-Berd Mechanical

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Staff on for Questions

- 1. Scott McLellan, Director, Construction Codes and Licensing
- 2. Todd Green, Assistant Director, Construction Codes and Licensing