

Chair

Jason Rarick 3411 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-1508

Vice Chair Gene Dornink

Ranking Minority Member Jennifer McEwen

Members Michael Goggin Jason Isaacson

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Tricia Elite (651) 296-1738

Committee Legislative Assistant

Karen Johnson (651) 296-0293

Research

Andrew Larson (R) Craig Janezich (DFL)

Senate Counsel Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Senate Labor & Industry Policy Committee

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 123 Capitol – 8:30 a.m.

Agenda

S.F. 3413 (Rarick)—Licensed residential building contractor permission to receive an installation seal for the installation of used manufactured homes; used manufactured home may bear a label or a data plate clarification.

A-1 Amendment

I.

II.

- 1. Mark Brunner, President, Manufactured & Modular Home Association
- **S.F. 3881** (Rarick)—Department of Labor and Industry and Minnesota Management and Budget appropriation.
 - 1. Roslyn Robertson, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
 - 2. Adam Duininck, Director of Government Affairs, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters
 - 3. Sheri Hansen, Director of Communications, Advocacy & Public Outreach, American Institute of Architects Minnesota
 - 4. Melissa Hysing, Legislative Director, MN AFL-CIO
 - 5. Amy Lord, CTE Coordinator, ISD 728 Elk River, Otsego, Rogers and Zimmerman
 - 6. Dr. Barbara Doyle, Director, Workforce Solutions, Urban League Twin Cities

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Staff on for Questions

- 1. Nicole Blissenbach, Deputy Commissioner
- 2. Kate Daly, Assistant Commissioner
- 3. Kristy Swanson, Chief Financial Officer
- 4. Jim Krueger, Director, MNOSHA Compliance
- 5. Scott McKown, Assistant Director, Construction Codes & Licensing
- 6. Ali Afsharjavan, Office of General Counsel
- 7. Eileen McNiff, Manager, Office of Combative Sports
- 8. Annie Welch, Director, Projects and Planning

Minnesota Senate Labor & Industry Policy Committee

123 Capitol Wednesdays 8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.