	03/30/22 03:55 pm	COUNSEL	KPB/LB	SCS2673A21
1.1	Senator moves to a	mend the delete-ever	ything amendmen	t (SCS2673A-5)
1.2	to S.F. No. 2673 as follows:			
1.3	Page 59, after line 5, insert:			
1.4		"ARTICLE 4		
1.5		FENTANYL		
1.6	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 202	20. section 152.01. is	amended by addi	ng a subdivision
1.7	to read:	,		1.8
1.0	Subd 25 Fantanyl Agusading	actions 152 021 to 15	2 025 "fontonyl" i	naludas fantanyl
1.8	Subd. 25. Fentanyl. As used in se			
1.9	carfentanil, and any fentanyl analogs	and tentanyi-related	substances fisted i	<u> </u>
1.10	subdivisions 2 and 3.			
1.11	Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2020, s	section 152.021, sub-	division 1, is ame	nded to read:
1.12	Subdivision 1. Sale crimes. A p	erson is guilty of cor	trolled substance	crime in the first
1.13	degree if:			
1.14	(1) on one or more occasions wi	thin a 90-day period	the person unlaw	fully sells one or
1.15	more mixtures of a total weight of 17	grams or more contain	ning cocaine or me	ethamphetamine;
1.16	(2) on one or more occasions wi	thin a 90-day period	the person unlaw	fully sells one or
1.17	more mixtures of a total weight of ten	n grams or more conta	ining cocaine or m	ethamphetamine
1.18	and:			
1.19	(i) the person or an accomplice p	oossesses on their pe	rson or within imr	nediate reach, or
1.20	uses, whether by brandishing, displa	aying, threatening w	ith, or otherwise e	mploying, a
1.21	firearm; or			
1.22	(ii) the offense involves two agg	gravating factors;		
1.23	(3) on one or more occasions wi	thin a 90-day period	the person unlaw	fully sells one or
1.24	more mixtures of a total weight of t	en grams or more co	ntaining heroin or	· fentanyl;
1.25	(4) on one or more occasions wi	thin a 90-day period	the person unlaw	fully sells one or
1.26	more mixtures of a total weight of 5	50 grams or more con	ntaining a narcotic	drug other than
1.27	cocaine, heroin, fentanyl, or methan	mphetamine;		
1.28	(5) on one or more occasions wi	thin a 90-day period	the person unlaw	fully sells one or
1.29	more mixtures of a total weight of 50	grams or more conta	ining amphetamin	e, phencyclidine,
1.30	or hallucinogen or, if the controlled	substance is package	ed in dosage units,	equaling 200 or

1.31

more dosage units; or

03/30/22 03:55 pm COUNSEL KPB/LB SCS2673A2

2.1	(6) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or
2.2	more mixtures of a total weight of 25 kilograms or more containing marijuana or
2.3	Tetrahydrocannabinols.
2.4	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes
2.5	committed on or after that date.
2.6	Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.021, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
2.7	Subd. 2. Possession crimes. (a) A person is guilty of a controlled substance crime in
2.8	the first degree if:
2.9	(1) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 50 grams
2.10	or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine;
2.11	(2) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 25 grams
2.12	or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine and:
2.13	(i) the person or an accomplice possesses on their person or within immediate reach, or
2.14	uses, whether by brandishing, displaying, threatening with, or otherwise employing, a
2.15	firearm; or
2.16	(ii) the offense involves two aggravating factors;
2.17	(3) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 25 grams
2.18	or more containing heroin or fentanyl;
2.19	(4) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 500 grams
2.20	or more containing a narcotic drug other than cocaine, heroin, fentanyl, or methamphetamine;
2.21	(5) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 500 grams
2.22	or more containing amphetamine, phencyclidine, or hallucinogen or, if the controlled
2.23	substance is packaged in dosage units, equaling 500 or more dosage units; or
2.24	(6) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 50
2.25	kilograms or more containing marijuana or Tetrahydrocannabinols, or possesses 500 or
2.26	more marijuana plants.
2.27	(b) For the purposes of this subdivision, the weight of fluid used in a water pipe may
2.28	not be considered in measuring the weight of a mixture except in cases where the mixture
2.29	contains four or more fluid ounces of fluid.
2.30	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes
2 31	committed on or after that date

	03/30/22 03:55 pm	COUNSEL	KPB/LB	SCS2673A2
--	-------------------	---------	--------	-----------

Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.022, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 3.1 Subdivision 1. Sale crimes. A person is guilty of controlled substance crime in the 3.2 second degree if: 3.3 (1) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or 3.4 more mixtures of a total weight of ten grams or more containing a narcotic drug other than 3.5 heroin or fentanyl; 3.6 (2) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or 3.7 more mixtures of a total weight of three grams or more containing cocaine or 3.8 methamphetamine and: 3.9 (i) the person or an accomplice possesses on their person or within immediate reach, or 3.10 uses, whether by brandishing, displaying, threatening with, or otherwise employing, a 3.11 firearm; or 3.12 (ii) the offense involves three aggravating factors; 3.13 (3) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or 3.14 more mixtures of a total weight of three grams or more containing heroin or fentanyl; 3.15 (4) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or 3.16 more mixtures of a total weight of ten grams or more containing amphetamine, phencyclidine, 3.17 or hallucinogen or, if the controlled substance is packaged in dosage units, equaling 50 or 3.18 more dosage units; 3.19 (5) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or 3.20 more mixtures of a total weight of ten kilograms or more containing marijuana or 3.21 Tetrahydrocannabinols; 3.22 (6) the person unlawfully sells any amount of a Schedule I or II narcotic drug to a person 3.23 under the age of 18, or conspires with or employs a person under the age of 18 to unlawfully 3.24 sell the substance; or 3.25 (7) the person unlawfully sells any of the following in a school zone, a park zone, a 3.26 public housing zone, or a drug treatment facility: 3.27 (i) any amount of a Schedule I or II narcotic drug, lysergic acid diethylamide (LSD), 3.28 3,4-methylenedioxy amphetamine, or 3,4-methylenedioxymethamphetamine; 3.29 (ii) one or more mixtures containing methamphetamine or amphetamine; or 3.30 (iii) one or more mixtures of a total weight of five kilograms or more containing marijuana 3.31

3.32

or Tetrahydrocannabinols.

03/30/22 03:55 pm COUNSEL KPB/LB SCS2673

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes
committed on or after that date.
Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.022, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
Subd. 2. Possession crimes. (a) A person is guilty of controlled substance crime in the
second degree if:
(1) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 25 grammatical experiences of the control of the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 25 grammatical experiences.
or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine;
(2) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of ten gram
or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine and:
(i) the person or an accomplice possesses on their person or within immediate reach, o
uses, whether by brandishing, displaying, threatening with, or otherwise employing, a
firearm; or
(ii) the offense involves three aggravating factors;
(3) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of six grams
or more containing heroin or fentanyl;
(4) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 50 grams
or more containing a narcotic drug other than cocaine, heroin, <u>fentanyl</u> , or methamphetamine
(5) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 50 grams
or more containing amphetamine, phencyclidine, or hallucinogen or, if the controlled
substance is packaged in dosage units, equaling 100 or more dosage units; or
(6) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 25
kilograms or more containing marijuana or Tetrahydrocannabinols, or possesses 100 or
more marijuana plants.
(b) For the purposes of this subdivision, the weight of fluid used in a water pipe may
not be considered in measuring the weight of a mixture except in cases where the mixture
contains four or more fluid ounces of fluid.
EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes
committed on or after that date.

03/30/22 03:55 pn	n COUNSEL	KPB/LB	SCS2673A21

Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.023, subdivision 2, is amended to read: 5.1 Subd. 2. Possession crimes. (a) A person is guilty of controlled substance crime in the 5.2 third degree if: 5.3 (1) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses 5.4 5.5 one or more mixtures of a total weight of ten grams or more containing a narcotic drug other than heroin or fentanyl; 5.6 5.7 (2) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of three grams or more containing heroin or fentanyl; 5.8 (3) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses 5.9 one or more mixtures containing a narcotic drug, it is packaged in dosage units, and equals 5.10 50 or more dosage units; 5.11 (4) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses 5.12 any amount of a schedule I or II narcotic drug or five or more dosage units of lysergic acid 5.13 diethylamide (LSD), 3,4-methylenedioxy amphetamine, or 5.14 3,4-methylenedioxymethamphetamine in a school zone, a park zone, a public housing zone, 5.15 or a drug treatment facility; 5.16 (5) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses 5.17 one or more mixtures of a total weight of ten kilograms or more containing marijuana or 5.18 Tetrahydrocannabinols; or 5.19 (6) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures containing methamphetamine 5.20 or amphetamine in a school zone, a park zone, a public housing zone, or a drug treatment 5.21 facility. 5.22 (b) For the purposes of this subdivision, the weight of fluid used in a water pipe may 5.23 not be considered in measuring the weight of a mixture except in cases where the mixture 5.24 contains four or more fluid ounces of fluid. 5.25 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes 5.26 committed on or after that date. 5.27 Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.025, subdivision 4, is amended to read: 5.28 Subd. 4. **Penalty.** (a) A person convicted under the provisions of subdivision 2, clause 5.29 (1), who has not been previously convicted of a violation of this chapter or a similar offense 5.30 in another jurisdiction, is guilty of a gross misdemeanor if: (1) the amount of the controlled 5.31

5.32

substance possessed, other than heroin or fentanyl, is less than 0.25 grams or one dosage

	03/30/22 03:55 pm	COUNSEL	KPB/LB	SCS2673A2
--	-------------------	---------	--------	-----------

unit or less i	the controlled substance was possessed in dosage units; or (2) the controlled	1
substance po	sessed is heroin or fentanyl and the amount possessed is less than 0.05 grams	١.

- (b) A person convicted under the provisions of subdivision 1; subdivision 2, clause (1), unless the conduct is described in paragraph (a); or subdivision 2, clause (2), may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than five years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$10,000, or both.
- 6.7 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes committed on or after that date."
- 6.9 Amend the title accordingly

6.1

6.2

6.3

6.4

6.5

6.6