

Senate Judiciary and Public Safety Committee

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 Hybrid Hearing – G-15 Capitol and Livestream YouTube – 1pm

Chair

Warren Limmer 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-2159

Vice Chair

Mark Johnson

Ranking Minority Member

Ron Latz

Members

Bruce Anderson Karla Bigham Bill Ingebrigtsen Mary Kiffmeyer Andrew Mathews Sandra Pappas

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Angela Cook (651) 296-4842

Committee Legislative

Assistant

Sage Petrusa (651) 296-4922

Research

Linnea Michaelson (R) Jacque Clinton (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Ken Backhus

Fiscal Analyst

Chris Turner

Agenda

The hearing may be viewed at

https://www.senate.mn/media/media coming up.html

- 1.) S.F. 3223-Senjem: Peace officer bonus program for exemplary service establishment and appropriation.
- Erik Misselt POST Bd Executive Director (remote)
- 2.) S.F. 3328-Gazelka: Bonus payments to police officers appropriation
- Erik Misselt POST Bd Executive Director (remote)
- 3.) S.F. 3059-Pratt: Corrections supervision services, Community Corrections Act, and county probation officer reimbursement appropriation.
- Jason Anderson, President of MN Assoc of County Probation Officers (in-person)
- Matt Massman, Minnesota Inter-County Association (in-person)
- Molly Bruner, Scott County Community Corrections (in-person)
- Nikki Niles, DFO Community Corrections (in-person)
- Jack Swanson, Roseau Co Commissioner & AMC Public Safety Policy Chair(in-person)
- Ron Antony, Yellow Medicine County Commissioner (in-person)
- Catherine Johnson, President of MACCAC (in-person)